What the Hell just Happened?! Quick Change Fashion

Leave a comment

March 6, 2013 by thisisemilypaul

Designer Hussein Chalayan showed this collection at Vogue Fashion Weeks RTW runway show, and frankly he gave some people a heart attack when his models transformed their dresses into other dresses right on the catwalk. I know that I choked on my Fruit Loops when I saw it (I’m gonna sue). Silly quick change schtick aside I actually really like the transformation dresses and it’s a pretty impressive trick. I also really love some of the jackets and pants in the collection (but the pants with the big cuffs can be thrown out). All in all a surprising well done collection. Although some of the models really need to work on that walk of theirs (call Mr. J).

Transformation dresses at 2:35, 3:08 and 3:51, but shit, just watch the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

